Skip to content

The Resolutions

Original price BD8.250 - Original price BD8.250
Original price
BD8.250
BD8.250 - BD8.250
Current price BD8.250
SKU 9780062656827
A heart-expanding novel about four Latinx teens who make New Year's resolutions for one another-and the whirlwind of a year that follows. Fans of Erika L. Sanchez and Emery Lord will fall for this story of friendship, identity, and the struggle of finding yourself when all you want is to start over.

From hiking trips to four-person birthday parties to never-ending group texts, Jess, Lee, Ryan, and Nora have always been inseparable. But now with senior year on the horizon, they've been growing apart. And so, as always, Jess makes a plan.

Reinstating their usual tradition of making resolutions together on New Year's Eve, Jess adds a new twist: instead of making their own resolutions, the four friends assign them to one another-dares like find your calling outside your mom's Puerto Rican restaurant, finally learn Spanish, and say yes to everything.

But as the year unfolds, Jess, Lee, Ryan, and Nora each test the bonds that hold them together.