The Lifeboat Clique
Review: 5 - "A masterpiece of literature" by , written on May 4, 20020
Great

The Lifeboat Clique

Available:In Stock
  • Product SKU: 9780062393968
BD8.690
Image
  • Order within
Mean Girls meets Life of Pi in this darkly humorous, compulsively readable teen novel that's perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Andrew Smith. A hilariously dark and twisted story that sparkles with a remarkably fresh voice, The Lifeboat Clique is Kathy Parks's irreverent yet insightful novel about how to survive in the most unthinkable circumstances.

Some people might say that Denver has a death wish. Why else would she dare to sneak into a Malibu beach party where she'd be surrounded by enemies?

Oh yeah. Croix. Denver never thought in a million years he'd ask her out, but who is she to question this miracle of fate?

Well, that isn't the only surprise fate has in store.

During the party a tsunami hits the coast of California, and Denver and a handful of others escape death and are swept out to sea. Of course, one of her fellow castaways is none other than her ex-BFF, Abigail, who can barely stand the sight of her.

Trapped on a small boat with the most popular kids in school and waiting to be rescued, Denver wonders what might kill her first--dehydration, sunstroke, or the girl she used to think of as a sister?

--Publishers Weekly
Mean Girls meets Life of Pi in this darkly humorous, compulsively readable teen novel that's perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Andrew Smith. A hilariously dark and twisted story that sparkles with a remarkably fresh voice, The Lifeboat Clique is Kathy Parks's irreverent yet insightful novel about how to survive in the most unthinkable circumstances.

Some people might say that Denver has a death wish. Why else would she dare to sneak into a Malibu beach party where she'd be surrounded by enemies?

Oh yeah. Croix. Denver never thought in a million years he'd ask her out, but who is she to question this miracle of fate?

Well, that isn't the only surprise fate has in store.

During the party a tsunami hits the coast of California, and Denver and a handful of others escape death and are swept out to sea. Of course, one of her fellow castaways is none other than her ex-BFF, Abigail, who can barely stand the sight of her.

Trapped on a small boat with the most popular kids in school and waiting to be rescued, Denver wonders what might kill her first--dehydration, sunstroke, or the girl she used to think of as a sister?

--Publishers Weekly
  • electro-track-order-icon
  • Free Delivery
    From BD10
  • electro-thumb
  • 99% Customers
    Feedbacks
  • electro-return-icon
  • 48 Hrs
    For Free Return
  • electro-payment
  • Payment
    Secure System
  • electro-brands-icon
  • TAX
    Including With Price